25 Tourism Regions
Images of Açores
Parque Terra Nostra S Miguel
Império do Espírito Santo, Terceira
Observação de baleias, Pico
Fajã de Santo Cristo, S Jorge
Vista sobre Angra do Heroísmo e o Monte Brasil, Terceira
Lagoa do Fogo, S Miguel
Lagoa das Sete Cidades, S Miguel
Marina da Horta, Faial
Vulcão dos Capelinhos, Faial

25 Tourism Regions

To facilitate the discovery of Portugal, we have divided the country into 25 tourism regions.Para facilitar a descoberta de Portugal, dividimos o país em 25 regiões turísticas. The present division includes the oldest tourism locations (such as the Serra da Estrela or Costa Azul) and also the most recent poles, and new tourism destinations, such as Alqueva or the Alentejo Coast.


 We believe this division to be useful and practical as it helps the visitors to identify the major poles of attraction, to organize and plan tours of discovery, according to their interests - the beach or the countryside, towns or villages, mountains or plains. If the seven great regions (North, Centre, the Lisbon Region, Alentejo, Algarve, The Azores and Madeira) provide for a broad depiction of Portugal, the twenty five regions make available a detailed view of the natural riches of a multifaceted country, with its diverse landscapes, unexpected revelations and a few secrets that still remain. From the lost villages in Trás-os-Montes to the deserted beaches of the Costa Vicentina, passing by charming health resorts, in Portugal, you just need to leave the large urban centers to meet an unknown Portugal. Come and be surprised.


See all regions

Follow LifecoolerEng on Twitter